GIFT CERTIFICATES

MONDAYS AT RACINE

341 Main Street, Islip     631.224.5240

Established 1994

header_etiquette

Reviews / Feedback

Click here to submit your review.




Submit your review
* Required Field


Miracles happen here

Mar 17, 2017 by Kim C

Restored a lot of damage I did myself by deep conditioning and cutting off the dead ends. Jamie is a miracle worker.


Oh Rosie

Feb 24, 2017 by Marissa L

Rosie makes you feel comfortable and relaxed .... Always a great experience xo


My Hair is AMAZING

Feb 10, 2017 by Yvette V

So great! Love my hair it's perfect EVERY TIME!!! KRISTI is a genius!


Timely and Kind

Jan 27, 2017 by Lorraine T

great service by Alexa she is wonderful and kind and does a great job! We started right on time!


People are like WOW!

Jan 13, 2017 by Pam G

My nails look great .....everyone i run into is like wow!! I love chatting with Chantille....its always the perfect manicure!


Wonderful, Relaxing Facial

Jan 13, 2017 by Shaina H

Rosie is the best. I had a wonderful, relaxing facial. It was a true pampering treat for myself!


SAVED!!

Dec 13, 2016 by Melinda F

Loved Everything!!! Actually listened to what I wanted done with my hair unlike every salon I\'ve ever been to. Also helped me not get a terrible perm.


Movie Star Hair!

Dec 07, 2016 by Jamie R

Tiffany is always such a delight! Tiffanie has been coloring my hair for the last year. Her work is always consistent. She has me feeling like a movie star leaving your salon every time.


Dana is Awesome

Dec 07, 2016 by Chrissy C

Dana is awesome and guest service is always top notch!


Thank You Kristie!

Dec 02, 2016 by Nora N

Made me feel like a million dollars after a hard day at work!


I'm telling all my friends!

Nov 02, 2016 by MaryJane S

Rosemary is always really quick and does an amazing job. I was going to European Wax Center and I didn't like their service at all. I will always come back here and I have told my friends.


Love The New Tubs!

Nov 02, 2016 by Carol W

Always a pleasure to come in for my pedicure. Love the new tubs!


Massages are Heavenly!

Oct 21, 2016 by Dennis M

Chris does a wonderful job. I practically float out of there.


Oct 21, 2016 by Love My New Look!

Kristie is always attentive to what I want done and she also gives me suggestions to help my hair style. Love my new look!


I Look Great!

Oct 19, 2016 by Deb C

Cheryl cut my hair EXACTLY the way I wanted as always. I always leave her feeling like a million bucks!


Love My Color!

Oct 03, 2016 by Jennifer O

Alexa is amazing! She is professional and creative. I love my hair color and cut. Thank you Alexa!


Aug 08, 2016 by Mary P

Christine did an awesome job with my brazilian.. over the top for what i expected! She is very personable amd i enjoyed talking with her..She made me feel very comfortable!


Best Spa on Long Island!

Jul 19, 2016 by Maryeileen S

The perfect spa, Rosemary does the most amazing Facials. Atmosphere is so peaceful & all the staff is so friendly. This spa is the best on Long Island!


Love

Jul 19, 2016 by Rosemarie M

Always a heartwarming positive experience filled with love and support!!! Thank you for all that you do. Love


Perfect Pixie Cut

Jul 10, 2016 by Melinda M

She totally understood what I wanted and gave me the best cut I've ever had. It's a pixie, so it isn't an easy cut but she nailed it. She also took the time to explain to me how to style it. Everything was perfection!


Warm, Welcoming, and Polite

Jun 21, 2016 by Tyesha D

Loved the nice warm welcoming as a I checked in. Everyone is so polite and friendly, which is why I always come back. It would have been nice if she had explained what is being placed on my face through every step of the facial. Otherwise she was very nice and polite. I would definitely come back. Thank you.


Chantille is amazing!

Jun 19, 2016 by Sonia C

She made sure I was comfortable throughout the entire process. I was impressed with how she put me at ease and how she worked to make sure I was happy with the results.


A Piece of Heaven on earth!

Jun 03, 2016 by Susan Cervone

After being diagnosed with a rare form of breast cancer, my Oncologists office had suggested that I look into Racine's because hair loss was inevitable with the year long chemo treatments. Rachel and Cynthia both greeted me with open arms. They and their staff were highly sensitive and kind to me and my family as I had my head shaved and scalp conditioned. Other services such as massages, Reiki, mani/pedis were offered. At a time when I was most vulnerable and scared, they were there to build my confidence and to help me relax. They even provided healthy lunches or snacks with our special Momdays. My treatments are complete and my hair is growing back thicker than ever. Christy is helping me to grow it back into a style that will be part of the new me. All of the women I have encountered at Racine's are wonderful and I thank you all for your help and compassion. Racine's is a Piece of Heaven on earth and I cannot say enough to thank you! God Bless you all.


I Highly recommend Jamie.

May 04, 2016 by April Jones

I love Jamie. Not only is she amazing at what she does, but she is a beautiful person, inside and out. She has a gift for making others feel beautiful, too. Her makeup skills are incredible and she always brings humor and joy to her clients. I have recommended Jamie to countless friends and will continue to for as long as she does makeup.


Apr 10, 2016 by Silva G

I always love my hair when I leave Dana chair! She is super sweet and amazing at what she does. I know that every time I make an appointment with her I am going to love what she does. Whether it's a small trim or several inches Dana always knows exactly what I'm looking for and what looks best on me!


Dana is the BEST

Apr 08, 2016 by Valentina F

Dana is the BEST.....always accommodating and a SMILE to boot:)


My Beauty Family

Apr 01, 2016 by Roxanne Pabon

My hair looks fabulous, love Jamie and her work. Pretty much give her freedom of the hair
I Call Racines' my hair family. everyone is so nice - very comfortable place.


Cuts are great

Mar 28, 2016 by Amanda Sayles

My 12 year old daughter loves getting her hair done by both Alexa and Christy . They are both great and know exactly which styles a preteen girl wants!


Love My Lashes!

Mar 25, 2016 by Donna Goldsmith

I was scared at first but Deanna made me feel comfortable and my lashes are beautiful


Maggie's Shellacs

Mar 10, 2016 by Denise Mona

I love my manicures with Maggie. Besides getting a great shellac manicure Maggie is such a great person, it's like visiting a friend.


Angels on Earth in Islip!

Dec 02, 2015 by Sharon

My mother, was just diagnosed with cancer this Fall, had her first complimentary services at Racine on Monday, 11/30. I am absolutely awestruck by the generosity and selflessness that Rachel, Cynthia and their staff offer to those undergoing treatment. My mom felt like a star! They gave my mother her back her dignity and her beauty- a price cannot be put on that. What angels you all are! You have my deepest gratitude.


Nov 13, 2015 by Kayla K

Ok, so I almost never write reviews for restaurants or beauty salons but, the experience I had at Racine's with Rosie was one worth writing about. Not only do I respect this salon for the non for profit services it provides to those undergoing chemotherapy treatments, but the customer service and professionalism of its staff exceeded my expectations. Rosie's wax was also awesome, and I never thought I would be able to use that word to describe a Brazilian wax. She was knowledgeable, personable and most importantly - her technique and skill made the waxing quick and (almost) painless!


Nov 13, 2013 by Leslee Reder Marin

I've been a fan for 20+ years and am so happy for their much deserved recognition for their generosity and selflessness!


Racine Salon and Spa , USA 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site

News & Events

Meet the Team

Specials

Mondays at Racine  -  Cancer Care